Professional Societies


The Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) is a national, non-profit making professional body, registered under the society’s registration Act of 1860. Started in 1941 as the Association of Principals of Technical Institutions (APII), later it was converted into “Indian Society for Technical Education”, New Delhi in 1986 with a view to enlarge its activities to advance the cause of technical education in the country. It is the only national organisation of educators in the field of engineering and technology. ISTE Students’ Chapters has been established in LORDS in 2010. It is mandatory for all faculty members of the Institution to be a part of ISTE society.


From then till now this Chapter has taken the lead role in carrying on the various co curricular and extracurricular activities in this college. Apart from a number of other activities, this chapter yearly hosts various inter-college events that take the young technocrats to the next level.

International Association of Engineers.
The International Association of Engineers (IAENG) is a non-profit international association for the engineers and the computer scientists. IAENG was founded by a group of engineers and computer scientists in 1968, originally as a private club network for its founding members. Later, with the efforts from its members, IAENG membership became open to all the members in the engineering and computer science community. Nowadays, the IAENG members include research center heads, faculty deans, department heads, professors, research scientists/engineers, experienced software development directors and engineers, and university postgraduate and undergraduate students etc., from over one hundred different countries.
Faculties’ Professional memberships Details 2018-2019

S.NO Faculty Name Designation ISTE Membership ID
2 MOHAMMED SAFIUDDIN Associate Professor LM115709
3 MD ILYAS AHMED Asst Professor LM120352
4 MD.  ISMAIL KHAN Asst Professor LM120353
5 MOHAMMED KHALID Asst Professor LM120336
6 MOHAMMED MOIZ Asst Professor LM120334
7 MOHAMMED RIZWAN Asst Professor LM120350
8 MOHD ABDUL MOIZ HAMI Asst Professor LM120349
9 RG NAUMAN KHAN Asst Professor LM120348
10 SUEBHA KHATOON Asst Professor LM120344
11 WASEEM SOHAIL Asst Professor LM120338


S.NO Faculty Name Designation IAENG  Membership ID
1 MD ILYAS AHMED Asst Professor 203684
2 MD.  ISMAIL KHAN Asst Professor 203710
3 MOHAMMED KHALID Asst Professor 203699
4 ABDUL RAHMAN KHAN Asst Professor 203705
5 MOHD ABDUL MOIZ HAMI Asst Professor 203688
6 RG NAUMAN KHAN Asst Professor 203712
7 SUEBHA KHATOON Asst Professor 203708
8 WASEEM SOHAIL Asst Professor 203698